Thursday, January 31, 2008

CCR-Kenya Invites You to a Democracy Way Forward TeleForum

We invite you to take part in the formation of the citizens Assembly to lay out the framework for enacting a people-driven constitution in Kenya. Kenya can and will rise again. But this is only possible if there is a democratic constitution in place that can institutionalize good governance in the form of accountability, transparency, citizen participation, devolution of power, equity and free and fair elections.

The citizens Assembly is scheduled to be launched on April 9-10,2008 in Nairobi, Kenya.
The structure and agenda of the assembly will be discussed in a web-forum scheduled for

Saturday, March 1, 2008 from 6am-8am Pacific—Time—California Time (-8hrs GMT)
9am-11am Eastern-- New York Toronto, Miami Time (-5hrs GMT)
2pm-4pm London, England Time (0 GMT)
5pm-7pm East Africa---Kenya-Time + 3hrs GMT
This will be followed by The Way Forward forums in Washington DC (U.S), Ottawa (Canada), London (England), Stockholm (Sweden) and Nairobi (Kenya), between March 15-31, 2008.

Organizers urge all concerned to step on the path that leads Kenya towards genuine democratic transformation.

To register, send request to